when you wish upon a star

Today I will not be original I’m afraid, and I’m not even trying to.

I have been to a Peter Gabriel concert – and I must admit this was a dream come true for me, an aim I have set for myself long time ago and have managed to make it real. The concert in Berlin was great in every detail, tears on the cheeks and shivers down the spine (oh, the cliches – today I don’t care).
My friend has this saying for situations like this – “I had a feeling of a fairy-tale come true”. I did indeed.

And on this one I couldn’t help laughing over tears of joy when the orchestra of 100 musicians just stands up, adding “Ode to Joy” fragments to one of the last songs of the concert. What a great summary to what I felt at the moment!

This entry was posted in music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

